Heartsome Europe GmbH  / Translation Technology - eTourisms Consultancy
 
» Deutsch

Araya as Authoring Memory

Araya is conceived as a translation memory. When translating the advantage of using a TM is obvious. It saves a lot of time and money by finding same or similar segments in the database and their translations.

A key requirements in technical documentation is consistent terminology, but also "consolidated" segments, a central goal. This makes it easier for the reader to understand descriptions. Even documents are subject to change, more or less. Here you can now make use of a translation memory to achieve consistency between document versions.

The basic principle is simple: instead of translatin from one language into another language, the translation memory is run "monolingual". Thus translating into the same language, e.g. from "de" to "de". Araya easily offers the possibility to translate into the same language. You can also use the Araya XLIFF editor for "monolingual" search to find small differences in the segments of a new version. Or you can use it to recognize on the basis of a new document overlaps with older documents.

Araya can also be integrated with its interfaces into other authoring systems and will thus facilitate the production, control and correction of documents.

We are happy to inform you about the application of Araya in this exciting area of technical documentation.

E-Mail: info@heartsome.de

© Heartsome Europe GmbH, last change: 05.11.2010 Home info@heartsome.de
Skype: Heartsome Europe / Friedrichstr. 17 - 90574 Rotal / Germany / +49 9127 579001

Heartsome Europe GmbH
 
» English

Araya als Authoring Memory

Araya ist als Translation Memory konzipiert. Beim Übersetzen ist der Vorteil der Verwendung eines TMs offensichtlich. Man spart sich viel Zeit und Kosten durch Auffinden gleicher oder ähnlicher Segmente in der Datenbank und deren Übersetzung.

In der technischen Dokumentation ist die Verwendung einheitlicher Terminologie, aber auch "einheitlicher" Segmente ein zentrales Anlage. Damit vereinfacht man dem Leser das Verstehen von Beschreibungen entscheidend. Auch Dokumentationen unterliegen einem Wandel. Hier kann nun der Einsatz eines Translation Memories für Einheitlichkeit sorgen.

Das Grundprinzip ist einfach: Statt von einer Sprache in eine andere Sprache zu übersetzen, wird das Translation Memory "monolingual" - als einsprachig - betrieben. Man übersetzt in die gleiche Sprache, also z.B. von "de" nach "de". Araya bietet problemlos diese Möglichkeit. So können Sie auch den Araya Xliff Editor zum "monolingualen" Übersetzen verwenden, um kleine Abweichungen in den Segmenten einer neuen Version zu finden. Oder Sie können damit auch auf der Basis eines neuen Dokuments Überschneidungen mit älteren Dokumenten erkennen.

Araya kann aber auch durch seine Schnittstellen in andere Autorensysteme integriert werden und Ihnen damit die Produktion, Kontrolle und Korrektur von Dokumenten erleichtern.

Gerne informieren wir Sie über die Einsatzmöglichkeiten von Araya für diesen interessanten Bereich der technischen Dokumentation.

E-Mail: info@heartsome.de

© Heartsome Europe GmbH, letzte Aktualisierung: 21.02.2011 Home info@heartsome.de
Skype: Heartsome Europe / Friedrichstr. 17 - 90574 Rotal / Germany / +49 9127 579001